From A Different Generation

I come from a completely different generation than most of those in this forum.  I do appreciate very much being invited to be a part of this.  Growing up I did very much believe in equal rights and equal pay, I did however, learn at a very young age not to speak back to men and not stand up for myself, unfortunately this is something I still struggle with.  I worried very much that I would pass this on to my child but I am proud to say that I did not.  While she and I disagree on several things, she has been giving me alot to think about and has changed my mind on alot of issues.  I very much look forward to taking part in discussions and gaining knowledge through this venue.  Who knows, maybe even pass on a bit of my experience.  =)

Leave a Reply

